Annual General Meeting of Mill Bay Parks and Recreation February 6th, 2014

Held at the Mill Bay Fire Hall

The meeting was called to order by Director Walker at 7:00 p.m. After a general introduction and a brief history of the projects undertaken by past commissions.

Director Walker, with their consent, appointed David Gall, Greg Farley, Ron Parsons, April Tilson and Judy Meszaros to the parks commission for a period of 2 years ending December 31, 2016.

Director Walker then asked for nominations from the general public. Brook Adams, Deryk Norton and John Ramsey were nominated.

Director Walker asked each person if they consented to the nomination, which they did, and asked for any other nominations. Seeing none Brook Adams, Deryk Norton and John Ramsey were acclaimed.

Director Walker then asked for nominations for the position of Chair of the commission. David Gall was nominated and seeing no other nominations David Gall was elected. Then Director Walker asked for nominations for the position of recording secretary. April Tilson was nominated and seeing no other nominations was elected.

Meeting ended at 8:00 p.m.